SUNY Oswego men’s hockey team to celebrate seniors

Oswego, NY — As another hockey season draws to a close, so do the collegiate hockey careers of 13 Oswego State Lakers. On Saturday, the Lakers play conference rival Buffalo State in their regular season finale while also celebrating Senior Night.

The list of honorees is as follows:

Matt Zawadski (G)
JJ Hart (D)
Sean Federow (D)
Shaun Hulshof (F)
Joey Davies (F)
Chris Raguseo (D)
Alex Botten (F)
Kenny Neil (F)
Andrew Barton (F)
Chris Waterstreet (D)
Matt Galati (F)
Stephen Johnson (D)
Andre Ignani (Goalie Coach)

Ignani served in the role of goalie coach since injuries rendered him unable to continue playing.

This season is definitely about unfinished business for the seniors, especially those who have been in Oswego since their freshmen year. In 2014, the Lakers won their conference and made it all the way to the Frozen Four.

2007 National Championship Banner

The following year, they came one step short of their freshmen campaign, losing in the national quarterfinals. Last year, the team missed the national tournament entirely. The Lakers are playing tonight as well, hosting a conference match up against the Fredonia Blue Devils.

Puck drop for both tonight’s and tomorrow’s game is at 7pm.